Thinking of Applying? – Voices from an MBP Student

As a senior in high school, taking part in the Marshall-Brennan Constitutional Literacy Project was an invaluable experience that may have ultimately shaped the entire outcome of my life. Before the experience I was a student totally unsure of what I wanted to do after high school. However, since participating in the Moot Court at Uconn Law School, as well as the positive feedback I received from law professors and students, I was compelled to the thought of working my way through college with hopes of attending law school myself.  Through the program, I developed great confidence in my abilities as a public speaker and critical thinker, and as of now I plan on honing these skills in college with expectations of graduating from law school and pursuing a fulfilling career as an attorney.

-Michael Alexander, Bulkeley High School graduate and participant in the Marshall-Brennan Constitutional Literacy Project

